Let’s Welcome 2016 with Enthusiasm and New Hope

New year, new hope as always

To the person reading this, HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE TO YOU! CHEERS TO YOU AND TO YOUR LOVED ONES!

This will be my seventh New Year’s Day in the city, and this is the most anticipated New Year’s for me ( as always, every day before New Year). Why? I never felt so much hope waiting for a new year to open up.

I had been through many problems this year, money related and career related. And for a person who think too much, I also feel the emotional burden of war, the effects of terrorism on civilians, especially the young ones, The evil acts of certain evil ones know no bounds, and so such the sufferings too.

Like most people in the world, I am affected. But these sufferings will not lost forever – because evil men will never last forever. Humanity will prevail over the evils of terrorism, over the terrorism of the evil ones. Their time will come. Salvation of humanity will be at hand.

The world will move on, and so I will. The world will win, and so I will too, over my own demons.

I am ready to move on. Recovering, healing, and peace is coming. As 2016 approaches, I can  confidently say to myself that next year will be definitely my year. (Every year as always!)

I am not a fan of making new year’s resolutions, but new year, new (re)start, so I keep reminding myself to become a new person, a human reborn, reformed, and renewed. I will let go of the past, my depressing past. I will not look back.

I will move forward and live a new life. I will mature. I want to be happy for the rest of my life. This I will do in 2016.

With two days more to go for the new year, I am preparing all that I can. I need to throw away some stuff, settle my finances, give thanks, write down my journal, smell the air, feel the last days of 2015, and say good-bye.

I am feeling hopeful for great times ahead.I want to make the most out of this year before proceeding to a new, new year.

2015  was a stressful year for me. Not wanting to feel that next year, I will strive to avoid all sources of stress and tension. I have a short life. If I am to die, I want to die smiling, not feeling stressed out and looking sad or troubled.

I resolve to be a new person. I resolve to live a new life.

I realize life is worth living. I look forward to appreciate more of life.

You, how would you approach 2016?

Anyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND TO YOUR LOVED ONES!

Leave a Reply

