Back to Blogging

The past few days I have been preoccupied with work. I have been stressed out on the way to work and on the way home over career, financial and personal issues. I have been over-weighed, overwhelmed – burdened by the current depression and distress. I feel alone and helpless.

Due to my present situation or condition, I was not able to write a single post last month. This is such a great disservice to you, dear readers and followers of this blog. The depression is so overwhelming that at times, I feel worthless with the only skill that I have: Writing. The depression is so great that it makes me lose hold with my remaining creative touch. It is so bad that it makes my writer’s block worse.

I may be down, but not yet out or else I won’t be writing this post now. I believe I still have enough writing power. I believe I can still prove myself as a writer. I believe I can endure amidst the conditions that make me feel bad and low as a writer. I don’t want to be a failure.

I am kind of embarrassed to admit that I could be bad at the only thing I can do. I don’t want to ponder on my lack of resources, connections and creative opportunities to pursue greener pastures plus fun endeavors that could help add more life to my writing life.

Sorry, my dear readers and followers that I am not up to the expectations you might have of me as a writer, as a blogger. But I am slowly getting up and starting to write again. I am making the most use of all that I have got.

I’m bursting with ideas. I hope I’m also bursting with energy and motivation to write.

Leave a Reply

