The Christmas Season is Now

Christmas: a season of hope

It’s Christmas time again. This is the perfect time to recall all the blessings and rewards we have received throughout 2013. It is time to give thanks to God, to express gratitude to people who helped and consoled us in the hard trying times, and to forget the hurt and pain certain people have caused to us. (This is the time to forget them if you ask me).

Let us not forget to pray for the victims of the super typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan) in my country. The winds of Yolanda may be strong, but my people’s faith is stronger. Here, I re-blogged this post from last year.

Writing Under The Shades of Blue

Christmas: a season to renew hope

With the new Advent season rushing in, I can now feel this is the Christmas season. In my country, when September kicks in every year, it is Christmas, and many Filipinos feel the jolly season in advance even if Advent has not started yet. If you ask me, Christmas is still far away from September and I do not feel any rush to put up decorations. But I cannot tell people off when they begin putting up their decors at homes or offices and playing Christmas songs. Who am I to tell them off?

But with Advent now, I can feel it is Christmas. But what’s the deal with it?

For people who do not celebrate Christmas, it is no big deal as they might have no reason to celebrate what’s coming. But for many of us who strive to strengthen faith and restore…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

